• Photo: WinkiPoP Media
    Photo: WinkiPoP Media

Congratulations to the following schools, announced as finalists for Sydney Eisteddfod’s McDonald’s Dance of Champions:

Dance North Academy (Narraweena)
Glenhaven Public School (Glenhaven)
Harbord Public School (Freshwater)
Joanne Grace School of Dance (Fairy Meadow)
Lane Cove & Roseville Dance Academies
Laguna Street Boys Ensemble (Caringbah)
Lindfield Public School Infants Show Troupe
Mosman Dance Academy
Pacific Hills Christian School Junior Troupe (Dural)
Plie Groove’n’Shuffle (Cromer)
St Columba Anglican School (Port Macquarie)
Sydney Girls High School Dance Company (Moore Park)
The Ballet Class (North Bondi)
The McDonald College (North Strathfield)
The Next Step Performing Arts (Chiswick)
The West Australian School of Dance (Wangara, WA)
Woollahra Public School Boys Hip Hop Crew (Woollahra)

Finalists will have the opportunity to perform in the live event that will be recorded for television, in the hope of securing their part of the $28,000 on offer.

Sydney Eisteddfod McDonald’s Dance of Champions will be held at UNSW, Science Theatre on 17 September 2017, 5pm. The event will be broadcast nationally on Network Ten on Sunday 15 October 2017, 12:30pm.

Bookings: https://sydneyeisteddfod.com.au

Pictured is Canberra Dance Development Centre, winner of the 2016 Sydney Eisteddfod McDonald’s Dance of Champions.
Photo: WinkiPoP Media 

comments powered by Disqus