• Hyo Shimizu
    Hyo Shimizu
  • Jordan Micallef
    Jordan Micallef
  • Lily Minchenko
    Lily Minchenko
  • Lincoln Sharp
    Lincoln Sharp
  • Ruby Cross
    Ruby Cross
  • National College of Dance
    National College of Dance
  • The Next Step Performing Arts
    The Next Step Performing Arts
  • Brooke Henderson Dance Studios
    Brooke Henderson Dance Studios
  • McDonald College
    McDonald College
  • Dubbo Ballet Studo
    Dubbo Ballet Studo
  • Janice Breen Performance Studio
    Janice Breen Performance Studio

Congratulations to the talented contestants who have made it to the finals of the Sydney Eisteddfod Ballet Scholarship. They are:

Austen McDonald (Tanya Pearson Academy, NSW);
Grace Carroll (Tanya Pearson Academy, NSW)
Charlie Dashwood (Jane Moore Academy of Ballet, Vic)
Hyo Shimizu (The Conlan College, NSW)
Jordan Micallef (McDonald College, NSW)
Lincoln Sharp (Tanya Pearson Academy, NSW)
Lily Minchenko (Victorian College of The Arts Secondary School )
Ruby Cross (Amanda Bollinger Dance Academy, Qld)

Two more candidates were selected as Reserve Finalists: Noah Benzie-Drayton (Wembley, WA) and Jemima Scott (Wellington, NZ).

Semi- Finalists were Ella Matthews (Belmont, NSW); Ethan Slocomb (Forest Hill, Vic); Pearl Arrowsmith (Forestville, NSW); Lily Babbage (The Gap, Qld); Primrose Kern (Teneriffe, Qld); Emilee Blake (Coolbellup, WA); Louise Camelbeke (Auckland, NZ); Samantha Geddes (Burleigh Heads, Qld); Zara Bailey (Parkdale, Vic) and Zoe Monohan (New Lambton, NSW).

The finals of the Jazz Dance Group have also been decided: They are:
Janice Breen Performance Studio (Pagewood, NSW)
Brooke Henderson Dance Studios (Dee Why, NSW)
Dubbo Ballet Studio (NSW)
National College of Dance (Lambton, NSW)
The McDonald College (Strathfield, NSW)
The Next Step Performing Arts (Chiswick, NSW)

The finals will be held at the Sydney Opera House on Sunday, August 25 at 2.30pm.

Pictured in order of appearance: Austen McDonald, Charlie Dashwood, Grace Carroll, Hyo Shimizu, Jordan Micallef, Lily Minchenko, Lincoln Sharp and Ruby Cross.

Jazz groups: National College of Dance, The Next Step Performing Arts, Brooke Henderson Dance Studios, The McDonald College, Dubbo Ballet Studio and Janice Green Performance Studio.


comments powered by Disqus