WIN tickets to Ballet Revolucion!

Comments Comments

BALLET REVOLUCION

The Cubans are coming!

The Cuban dance phenomenon, Ballet Revolución, is returning to Australia for a national tour in April/May 2018 with a brand new production, and Dance Australia has four double passes to GIVE AWAY!

Cuba is renowned for its sensational dancers (Carlos Acosta a case in point). This troupe of dancers has already thrilled audiences in sold-out shows from Singapore to Berlin, Vienna and London. Australian choreographer Aaron Cash (a former Tap Dog with an extensive CV as actor and dancer), along with Cuban choreographer Roclan Gonzalez Chavez, blend breathtaking ballet, contemporary dance, salsa and Cuban dance to produce a unique fusion with a distinctly Cuban flavour.

The show starts its tour at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Brisbane, on April 27 and 29, and continues through Albany and Bunbury (WA), Perth, Canberra, Sydney, Frankston (Vic), Melbourne and Adelaide. 

We have a double pass each for Brisbane, Perth, Sydney and Adelaide.

To go in the draw for YOUR tickets, just email competition@danceaustralia.com.au with BALLET REVOLUCION as your subject. Remember to provide your name, email address, phone number and your city of preference.

Entries close: Thursday April 12.

DATES:
Friday 27th and Sunday 29th April, 2018 - QPAC CONCERT HALL, BRISBANE QLD
Tuesday 1st May, 2018 - ALBANY ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE WA 
Wednesday 2nd May, 2018 - BUNBURY REGIONAL ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE WA 
Thursday 3rd to Saturday 5th May, 2018 - CROWN THEATRE, PERTH WA 
Wednesday 9th to Thursday 10th May, 2018 - CANBERRA THEATRE, ACT 
Friday 11th and Sunday 13th May, 2018 - STATE THEATRE, SYDNEY NSW
Wednesday 16th May, 2018 - FRANKSTON ARTS CENTRE VIC 
Thursday 17th to Sunday 20th May, 2018 - STATE THEATRE, ARTS CENTRE, MELBOURNE VIC
Thursday 24th to Saturday 26th May, 2018 - FESTIVAL THEATRE, ADELAIDE SA  

Go here for full details. 

 

comments powered by Disqus